Atoms For Peace – Judge Jury and Executioner

The new year brings new promise and not many music projects promise as much as the dream-team line-up that is Atoms For Peace. This super-group is made up of none other than Thom Yorke (no introduction required), Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Ultraista), Joey Waronker (Beck, R.E.M, Ultraista), Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers), and instrumentalist Mauro Refosco (Brian Eno, Red Hot Chilli Peppers). The name of the band comes from one of the tracks off Yorke’s solo offering, The Eraser (2006). Atoms For Peace will deliver their debut, AMOK, to the masses on February 26 via XL Recordings.

Wrap your eyes and ears around this mouthwatering first offering from what is almost sure to be one of the albums of the year. Enjoy!

Imagery by audiovisual artist Tarik Barri.